Letter A

Hartford’s Got Heart: Yelp Helps Gala For Good

Hartford_YelpHelps_Event6/18  Hartford’s Got Heart: Yelp Helps Gala For Good at the Society Room in Hartford  (6:30-9p)
**This party is FREE to attend with a $10 SUGGESTED DONATION to Billings Forge Community Works**
Check out Yelp Event    Check out the FB Event

Think Yelp is just about eating and drinking? Think again! On Wednesday, June 18th, throw those fancypants on and head to the Society Room for an evening of partying, mingling and learning from inspiring local nonprofits.

Yelp Hartford is cookin’ up a free party that brings you together with some stellar local non-profits in need of support and volunteers. Join us for complimentary hor d’œuvres, craft beer, cocktails, music & more, while finding ways to help in your community. Learn about the amazing programs and organizations our city has to offer!

RSVP on the link here: http://www.yelp.com/events/hartford-hartfords-got-heart-yelp-helps-gala-for-good-2

Participating Nonprofits
Billings Forge Community Works billingsforgeworks.org
Cetacean Society International http://www.csiwhalesalive.org/index.php
Connecticut Audubon Society, Inc. http://www.ctaudubon.org/
Evergreen Design Co.
Foodshare www.foodshare.org
Hartford Area Habitat for Humanity http://hartfordhabitat.org/
Hartford Marathon Foundation http://www.hartfordmarathon.com/
Interval House http://intervalhousect.org/
KNOX, Inc. http://knoxhartford.org/
Literacy Volunteers of Greater Hartford http://lvgh.org/
New Britain Museum of American Art nbmaa.org
Night Fall, Inc. http://www.nightfallhartford.org/
Nutmeg Big Brothers Big Sisters http://www.nutmegbigbrothersbigsisters.org/
Real Art Ways www.realartways.org
Stonewall Speakers http://www.stonewallspeakers.org/
The Connecticut Forum http://www.ctforum.org/
Vernon Community Arts Center www.vernonarts.org
Wadsworth Atheneum www.thewadsworth.org/
West End Farmers’ Market http://www.wefm.org/
YWCA Hartford Region http://www.ywcahartford.org/

Complimentary Snacks & Sips:
Back East Brewing backeastbrewing.com/
NoRa Cupcake www.noracupcake.com/
Olde Burnside Brewing oldeburnsidebrewing.com
Onyx Moonshine www.onyxmoonshine.com
RIPE Bar Juices www.drinkripe.com
The Kitchen at Billings Forge http://billingsforgeworks.org/the-kitchen
The Society Room www.hartfordsocietyroom.com/
The Tavern Downtown www.thetaverndowntown.com/
Westford Hill Distillers www.westfordhill.com/home.html
Whole Foods West Hartford http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/stores/westhartford

Plus…
Music! Giant puppets! A marching band! Photobooth! Giveaways! Sustainable design! Collaborative art projects!
And, of course, more.

RSVP INFORMATION – PLEASE READ!
1. RSVP by clicking “RSVP” in the upper right corner of this listing:  bit.ly/yelphelpshart
2. IMPORTANT: Only yelpers with a REAL NAME AND PHOTO will be considered. We will be checking IDs at the door and your name must match your ID. This event is only open to guests who are 21 or older.
3. RSVPing does not guarantee entry. You will receive a confirmation or wait list email within 72 hours of the event.
4. RSVP with your guest’s full name
– This event is only open to guests who are 21 years of age and older. Please remember to drink responsibly and designate a driver.

————————————————————————

And as always find more from CT Ain’t So Bad on:
Facebook  (LIKE us)
Twitter  (#ctaintsobad, #ctaintsobadlookin, #ctaintsobadtastin, #ctaintsobadsoundin, #rockstarpics, #funtimz)
Instagram
Youtube

Bar Rated Trivia in CT, things to do